Krzysztof Pabian logo

Dan Phillips QUARTET

"The Individualists"

Released: October 2023 CD + Digital

Share It

The new album features two of Chicago’s finest creative percussionists Tim Daisy and Michael Zerang along with long time musical partner Krzysztof Pabian on Bass.

Sunstrike features the compositions of Dan Phillips and collective improvisations of the Quartet. All the pieces are inspired by and dedicated to the works of Manierre Dawson. Dawson was a pioneering but often under recognized abstract painter from Chicago in the early 20th century.


Dan Phillips – Guitar
Michael Zerang – Drum Set and Percussion
Timothy Daisy – Drum Set and Percussion
Krzysztof Pabian – Double Bass

related albums